Independent School District 15
A K-12 public school district serving the communities of Athens Township, Andover, Bethel, East Bethel, Linwood Township, Nowthen, Oak Grove, St. Francis and Stanford Township

School Board Election

2016 ISD 15 School Board Election Information

Four seats on the Independent School District 15 (ISD 15) School Board are open for the 2016 general election. There will be no primary.

A special election for one seat with a term ending in 2019 will also be on the ballot. Candidates can only file for one election.

The candidate filing period for the ISD 15 School Board is August 2-16 at the Central Services Center during office hours (summer office hours are Monday-Thursday 7:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.). The deadline to file is August 16 at 5:00 p.m.

The general and special elections will be November 8.

Candidate Information

The following candidates will be running in the general and special elections on November 8.

4-year term (4 seats open, 2017-2020)
Suzanne Erkel
Meri Hass
Janet Hunt
Sarah Hunt
Alicia Johnson
Amy Kelly
Rob Schoenrock
Mike Starr
Sean M. Sullivan
Laura Waterworth

2-year term (1 seat open, to be filled after 11-8-16 election, runs through 2018)
Jill Anderson
Peter Onstad
Scott Schwarz

Watch for more information on the candidates in the October issue of The Courier.

Voting Locations

The polls for the general election will open at 7:00 a.m. and will close at 8:00 p.m.

A voter must be registered to vote to be eligible to vote in this election. An unregistered individual may register to vote at the polling place on election day.

Registration Information

Before you can vote, you must register. In Minnesota, you may register on election day at your polling place with appropriate identification showing residency in the precinct.

Your registration remains current until you move, change your name, or do not vote for four consecutive years. You may update your registration information by completing another voter registration application.

Persons unable to go to their polling place location on election day but still want to vote in the election can vote by absentee ballot. Absentee voting can be done in-person or by mail. All absentee voters must first complete an Application for an Absentee Ballot. Ballots must be returned by election day to be counted.

For more information, contact the Minnesota Secretary of State’s office at 651-296-2803 or call the Anoka County Elections office at 763-323-5275.

powered by finalsite