SSL Certificate
St. Francis Area Schools
A PreK-12 public school district serving the communities of Athens Township, Andover, Bethel, East Bethel, Linwood Township, Nowthen, Oak Grove, St. Francis and Stanford Township

307 Organization of Grade Levels

The purpose of this policy is to address the grade level organization of schools within the school district.
A.  It is the policy of the school district to address the groupings of grade levels as recognized in Minn. Stat. § 120.05 (public schools), as follows:
Prekindergarten:  Ages 0-5   
Elementary: Grades K - 5
Middle School: Grades 6 through 8
Senior High: Grades 9 through 12
B.  The superintendent may seek School Board approval to administer certain programs on a nongraded basis or a design different from that indicated.  Program proposals that seek School Board approval must meet all state requirements and reflect the rationale for the modification.

Adopted: April 13, 1998                       
Revised: March 12, 2007                        

School Board
Independent School District No. 15
St. Francis, Minnesota

powered by finalsite