SSL Certificate
St. Francis Area Schools
A PreK-12 public school district serving the communities of Athens Township, Andover, Bethel, East Bethel, Linwood Township, Nowthen, Oak Grove, St. Francis and Stanford Township

320 Credit for Learning 


The purpose of this policy is to recognize student achievement which occurs in Post-Secondary Enrollment Options and other advanced enrichment programs. The purpose of this policy also is to recognize student achievement which occurs in other schools, in alternative learning sites, and in out-of-school experiences such as community organizations, work-based learning, and other educational activities and opportunities.


It is the policy of the School District to develop and provide processes and procedures by which students may meet a graduation requirement whether the School District offers the content standard in its curriculum or the student accomplishes the work in another learning environment. The School District will provide a process for transfer of standards completed in another Minnesota School District, recognition of work completed in other schools and post-secondary institutions, and credit for standards achieved in extracurricular activities, activities outside the school, previous learning, and community & work experiences. The School District may also waive the Graduation Standards for certain students if the criteria for such waivers are met.

Adopted: April 12, 2010

School Board
Independent School District 15
St. Francis, Minnesota

powered by finalsite