SSL Certificate
St. Francis Area Schools
A K-12 public school district serving the communities of Athens Township, Andover, Bethel, East Bethel, Linwood Township, Nowthen, Oak Grove, St. Francis and Stanford Township


Our mission is to equip all students with the knowledge and skills to empower them to achieve their dreams and full potential while becoming responsible citizens in a dynamic world.

Independent School District 15 is nestled in the woods and fields of northern Anoka County and southern Isanti County. This 165 square mile oasis of fresh air, clean water and livable space focuses on a quality of life that the residents feel is second to none, yet is a convenient drive from downtown Minneapolis or St. Paul.

The school district annually educates more than 5,000 students and employs more than 800 staff members.

The eight municipalities encompassed within the district include the cities of St. Francis, Bethel, East Bethel, Oak Grove, portions of Andover and Nowthen, as well as portions of Athens, and Stanford townships.

The school system and surrounding communities enthusiastically support the schools and programs in their quest to challenge, explore, and guide students of all ages on a learning journey.

View slideshow

ISD 15 Schools/Buildings

St. Francis High School (grades 9-12)
St. Francis Middle School (grades 6-8)
St. Francis Elementary School (grades K-5)
Cedar Creek Community School (grades K-5)
East Bethel Community School (grades K-5)
Crossroads School & Vocational Center (Saints Academy, Saints Online)
Lifelong Learning Center (Early Childhood, Adult Basic Education)
Transition 15
Sandhill Center

ISD 15 Map

ISD 15 Fax Numbers

powered by finalsite