SSL Certificate
St. Francis Area Schools
A PreK-12 public school district serving the communities of Athens Township, Andover, Bethel, East Bethel, Linwood Township, Nowthen, Oak Grove, St. Francis and Stanford Township

Counseling Office Team

Welcome to the SFHS Counseling Department. All school counselors have a minimum of a Master's Degree in counseling and are licensed by the State of Minnesota. Counselors are available through individual appointments, group counseling activities, emails, and voicemail. Counselors offer support to examine your personal, social, career and/or academic issues; clarify your feelings, thoughts and behaviors; explore alternatives; and make decisions. For more information on school counselors, visit the Minnesota School Counselor Association or the American School Counselor Association


The goals of counseling department are:

  • To provide respectful, meaningful services for every student
  • To provide safe, confidential support to all students
  • To help you understand and appreciate your uniqueness
  • To get along with others and still be your best self
  • To enhance skills to promote positive change
  • To have every senior graduate and develop a future plan

SFHS School Counselors:

Jaymie Helle - (Last Names A-Ha)Office: 763.213.1572 Email: Jaymie.Helle@isd15.org
Jill Salo - (Last Names He-O)Office: 763.213.1574 Email: Jill.Salo@isd15.org
Tammy Sworsky (Last Names P-Z)Office: 763.213.1571 Email: Tammy.Sworsky@isd15.org


Career Center

Dawn Abraham - College & Career AdvisorOffice: 763.213.1580 Email: Dawn.Abraham@isd15.org


Counseling Office Support Staff

Thea Svihel - Office ProfessionalOffice: 763.213.1590 Email: Thea.Svihel@isd15.org
Fax: 763.213.1691
Kara Merrifield- RegistrarOffice: 763.213.1713 Email: Kara.Merrifield@isd15.org


Lee Carlson Therapist

Seth Lucas - In School Therapist SFHS Office:763.213.1605 Email: slucas@leecarlsoncenter.org

powered by finalsite