SSL Certificate
St. Francis Area Schools
A PreK-12 public school district serving the communities of Athens Township, Andover, Bethel, East Bethel, Linwood Township, Nowthen, Oak Grove, St. Francis and Stanford Township

Subscribe to eNews

Districtwide News Search

Bridge Street Singers are grand champions
Posted 01/17/2019 01:57PM

Bridge Street Singers

Congratulations to St. Francis High School show choirs for their performance at their January 12 competition. The students traveled to Nebraska to compete against 20 choirs, and SFHS Bridge Street Singers were named the grand champions!

Not only is this one of the few grand championships school history, it is the first time SFHS was awarded the honors of "Best Choreography" and "Best Band."

They swept the competition, as they also won "Best Vocals," a title the school has won a few times before. Hope Erlandson was also named the best female soloist out of all of the performing groups on Saturday.

Our students represented our school (and state!) very well, in every way. They are a talented and hard working bunch.

Josiah Telschow, Director

Nichole Hanson, Assistant Director

Melissa Harms, Show Band Director


Soprano 1

Paige Aldrich

April Erlandson

Ashley Meier

Noelle Meyers

Kaitlyn Norman

Callie Pendergrass

Noe Stanaway

Kyra Wagner

Soprano 2

Avery Benson

Abbie Fenlason

Lydia Huseby

Linden Lees

Mannie Lucivansky

Kaylee Olson

Katey Smith

Lexis Stancer


Hope Erlandson

Tess Humphrey

Hailie Provost

Tehya Stringer

Delia Stoeckel

Mackenzie Svihel

Olivia Taff

Ellie Tibodeau-Lissick

Madison Weidenfeller

Rose Woods


Austin Adler

Jack Cherney

Evan Dahl

Kellen Doherty

JP Krage

Ryan Linson

Simon Luckow

Austin Nelson

Jacob Nielson

Thomas Taylor

Jacob Tatley


Nicky Arrett

Cy Burns

Joey Dropps

Jake Ferguson

Owen Luckow

Dillon Nagel

John Quale


DaQuan Carleson

Trevor Cich

Treyton Charfauros

Thor Klein

Lain Kortemeier

Liam Kortemeier

Ryan Loons

Brendan Vu

BSS Band

Trumpet: Anthony Esboldt and Wyatt Rivers

Flute: Madeline Knobbe and Natalie Netteburg

Alto Sax: Zender Edwardson

Bari Sax: Natalie Netteburg

Trombone: Chloe Wutala

Piano: Ellie Trieber

Synth: Lexi Johnson

Guitar: Colby Boettcher and Bret Thomas

Bass Guitar: Mason Shields

Drums: Jake Deibert

BSS Crew

Drew Bancroft

Amelia Begin

Kenzie Bernard

Cody Berle

Ben Chock

Chase Davis

Hailey Heffner

Erin Johnson

Georgia Langevin

Lilly Lene

Grace McCabe

Abby Medved

Emma Munoz

Kaia Olson

Morgan Petersen

Amanda Renfro

Lola Roith

Livvy Rosengren

Colton Schumacher

Kaitlyn Thompson

powered by finalsite