SSL Certificate
St. Francis Area Schools
A PreK-12 public school district serving the communities of Athens Township, Andover, Bethel, East Bethel, Linwood Township, Nowthen, Oak Grove, St. Francis and Stanford Township

Voting Information & Polling Locations

Back to Bond Referendum main page

Election Date: Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Early voting: September 22-November 6 (see Absentee Voting for details)

Poll Hours: 7:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.


Are you registered to vote? Visit Anoka County Elections website to register.

Polling Locations

Precinct 1
Central Services Center (District Office)
4115 Ambassador Boulevard NW
St. Francis, Minnesota
Precinct 1 includes all territory in ISD 15 located in the Cities of Bethel, Nowthen and St. Francis, and Stanford, Athens and Spencerbrook Townships.

Precinct 2
Lifelong Learning Center
18900 Cedar Drive NW
Oak Grove, Minnesota
Precinct 2 includes all territory in ISD 15 located in the Cities of Andover and Oak Grove.

Precinct 3
East Bethel Senior Center
2241 – 221st Avenue NE
East Bethel, Minnesota
Precinct 3 includes all territory in ISD 15 located in the City of East Bethel and Linwood Township.

All qualified electors residing in the School District may cast their ballots at the polling places designated above during the polling hours specified above.

A voter must be registered to vote to be eligible to vote in the special election. Unregistered individuals may register to vote at their polling place on election day.

Absentee (Early) Voting

NEW! ISD 15's Central Services Center and Anoka County Elections Office will be open Saturday, November 4, from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. for early voting.

Absentee voting in person will be available at ISD 15 Central Services Center and at the Anoka County Elections Office. Vote in person weekdays from September 22 to November 6. Hours at Central Services Center are 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Central Services Center is located at 4115 Ambassador Boulevard NW in St. Francis.

You can also partake in absentee voting by mailing a 2017 Minnesota absentee ballot application to Anoka County Elections, 325 E. Main Street, STE W-130, Anoka, MN 55303-5031.

For questions regarding absentee voting, please contact Ann Johnson at Central Services Center at or 763-753-7044 or call Anoka County Elections Office at 763-323-5275 or visit Anoka County Elections at 763-323-5275.


2017 Minnesota Absentee Ballot Application

powered by finalsite